Staff Directory

PRINCIPAL

 Kelly Long Principal, Professional Learning, Discipline, Scheduling and OAS kellylong@walkerschools.org 

 

ADMINISTRATION

Dana Chapman Assistant Principal, Girls’ Discipline, Scheduling and LEA Special Education danachapman@walkerschools.org

 

Jamie Debity Assistant Principal, Boys’ Discipline, Bus Discipline, Athletic Director and Renaissance jamiedebity@walkerschools.org

 

 

COUNSELOR

Dr. Danny Williams School Counselor dannywilliams@walkerschools.org

 

RTI

Brenda Kaye brendakaye@walkerschools.org

 

6TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 6-1

Shena Williams Math, Language Arts shenawilliams@walkerschools.org
Elizabeth Edwards Social Studies elizabethedwards@walkerschools.org
Erica Medley Language Arts ericamedley@walkerschools.org
Shannon McElhaney Science shannonmcelhaney@walkerschools.org

 

6TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 6-2

Michelle McDonough Social Studies michellemcdonough@walkerschools.org
Jessica Chastain Language Arts jessicachastain@walkerschools.org
Tina Potts Science tinapotts@walkerschools.org
Caroline Cagle Math carolinecagle@walkerschools.org

 

7TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 7-1

Chris Conley Social Studies chrisconley@walkerschools.org
Shannon Hilley Science shannonhilley@walkerschools.org
Steven Imler Math stevenimler@walkerschools.org
Marlena Lawrence Language Arts marlenalawrence@walkerschools.org

 

7TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 7-2

Matt Earl Social Studies mattearl@walkerschools.org
Hannah Sosebee Math hannahsosebee@walkerschools.org
Stacy Marshall Language Arts stacymarshall@walkerschools.org
Ellie Vaughn Science ellievaughn@walkerschools.org

 

8TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 8-1

Jill Day Science jillday@walkerschools.org
John Maretich Social Studies johnmaretich@walkerschools.org
Anna Scoggins Language Arts annascoggins@walkerschools.org
Chastity Steadman Math chastitysteadman@walkerschools.org

 

8TH GRADE TEACHERS TEAM 8-2

Chantel Ledford Social Studies chantelledford@walkerschools.org
Holly Rhudy Language Arts hollyrhudy@walkerschools.org
Jill Fowler Math jillfowler@walkerschools.org
John Shiraef Science johnshiraef@walkerschools.org

 

S.P.E.D., INCLUSION, & RESOURCE TEACHERS

Allison Blaschke Language Arts allisonblaschke@walkerschools.org
Amanda Carlock 6th Grade Sped amandacarlock@walkerschools.org
Amy Frazier Science amyfrazier@walkerschools.org
Amy Millican ELA, Social Studies amymillican@walkerschools.org
Beth Williams ELA bethwilliams@walkerschools.org
Deidrienne Gross Science deidriennegross@walkerschools.org
Gary Nichols ELA, Social Studies, Science garynichols@walkerschools.org
Karla Chapman Math karlachapman@walkerschools.org
Kate Greene Social Studies kategreene@walkerschools.org
Megan Seay Math, Science meganseay@walkerschools.org
Mike Klouda Math mikeklouda@walkerschools.org
Nikki McCurdy Inclusion nikkimccurdy@walkerschools.org
Paula Gustave Social Studies, Math paulagustave@walkerschools.org
Sandra Ward ELA sandraward@walkerschools.org
Scott Stewart ELA, Science, Math scottstewart@walkerschools.org
Sylvia Ashley Science sylviaashley@walkerschools.org

 

 

GIFTED TEACHERS

Jamie Bloodworth Math, Yearbook Sponsor jamiebloodworth@walkerschools.org
Brenda Kaye ELA, RTI brendakaye@walkerschools.org
Michelle Parrish Science michelleparrish@walkerschools.org

 

CONNECTIONS TEACHERS

Casey Brown PE, Health caseybrown@walkerschools.org
Jerry Eaves Art jerryeaves@walkerschools.org
Wes Green PE, Weight Training wesgreen@walkerschools.org
David Johnson Computer Lab davidjohnson@walkerschools.org
Casey Magnusson Band Director caseymagnusson@walkerschools.org
Wendy Matteson Ag wendymatteson@walkerschools.org
Anna Mertz Chorus annamertz@walkerschools.org
Theresa Nix PE, Health theresanix@walkerschools.org
Lugenia Suttles Career Management, Career Awareness, Career Discovery lugeniasuttles@walkerschools.org 
Mike Wooden Intro to Spanish, Spanish I, II, III, Spanish Club mikewooden@walkerschools.org
Jody Carter Odysseyware jodycarter@walkerschools.org 

 

COMMUNITY BASED EDUCATION TEACHERS

Tabitha Bowen Community Based Education, Reading Bowl Coach tabithabowen@walkerschools.org
Tyler Love Community Based Education, tylerlove@walkerschools.org

 

 

 

SPEECH TEACHER

Susan Wesolek Speech Teacher susanwesolek@walkerschools.org

 

 

MEDIA CENTER

Teresa Arnold Media Specialist teresaarnold@walkerschools.org

 

NURSE

Lori Goins Nurse lorigoins@walkerschools.org

 

FAMILY INVOLVEMENT

Dixie Benson Coordinator for Family Involvement dixiebenson@walkerschools.org

 

 

Clubs and Sponsors:

FFA Wendy Matteson wendymatteson@walkerschools.org
Rambler Radio Club Jody Carter jodycarter@walkerschools.org
Film Club Mike Wooden mikewooden@walkerschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

Partners